Complete List : 147 NUC Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria

NUC Approves 50 New Programs, New Curriculums For Universities

There are now 147 private universities located throughout the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory of the federation, according to data from the website of the National Universities Commission (NUC), which is the regulating agency for higher education in Nigeria.

There appears to be an increasing demand for private institutions in the nation as the need for high-quality university education grows as a result of industrial crises and problems with inadequate finance in the public tertiary education subsector.

From January 1, 2023 to June 27, 2023, 37 private institutions received temporary licenses from the NUC.

The NUC-approved list of 147 private universities is highlighted by Bizwatch Nigeria.

  1. Babcock University, Ogun State
  2. Madonna University, Anambra State
  3. Igbinedion University, Edo State
  4. Bowen University, Osun State
  5. Benson Idahosa University, Edo state
  6. Covenant University, Ogun state
  7. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos State
  8. American University of Nigeria, Adamawa State
  9. Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo State
  10. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin, Kwara State
  11. AI-Qalam University, Katsina, Katsina State
  12. Bells University of Technology, Otta, Ogun State
  13. Bingham University, New-Karu, Nasarawa State
  14. Caritas University, Enugu, Enugu State
  15. Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State
  16. Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
  17. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  18. Kwararafa University, Wukari, Taraba State
  19. Redeemer’s University, Ede, Osun State
  20. Renaissance University, Enugu, Enugu State
  21. University of Mkar, Mkar, Benue State
  22. Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  23. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State
  24. Veritas University, Abuja, FCT
  25. Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
  26. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  27. Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
  28. Fountain University, Oshogbo, Osun State
  29. Obong University, Obong Ntak, Akwa Ibom State
  30. Tansian University, Umunya, Anambra State
  31. Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo State
  32. Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State
  33. Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  34. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  35. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike, Enugu State
  36. Nigerian-Turkish Nile University, FCT Abuja
  37. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
  38. Paul University, Awka, Anambra State
  39. Rhema University, Obama-Asa, Rivers State
  40. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa, Edo State
  41. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  42. Baze University, FCT Abuja
  43. Landmark University, Omu-Aran, Kwara State
  44. Glorious Vision University (formerly Samuel Adegboyega University), Ogwa, Edo State
  45. McPherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo, Ogun State
  46. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  47. Southwestern University, Oku Owa, Ogun State
  48. Evangel University, Ebonyi State
  49. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  50. Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State
  51. Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State
  52. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State
  53. Hallmark University, Ijebu-Itele, Ogun State
  54. Kings University Ode-Omu, Osun State
  55. Michael & Cecilia Ibru University, Owhode, Delta State
  56. Mountain Top University, Makogi/Oba, Ogun State
  57. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwalbom State
  58. Summit University, Offa, Kwara State
  59. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  60. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State
  61. Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos State
  62. Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River State
  63. Clifford University, Abia State
  64. Coal City University, Enugu state
  65. Ojaja University, Ilorin, Kwara state
  66. Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  67. Kola Daisi University., Ibadan, Oyo State
  68. Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State
  69. Spiritan University, Neochi, Abia State
  70. Precious Cornerstone, Ibadan, Oyo State
  71. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State
  72. Atiba University, Oyo, Oyo State
  73. Eko University of Medical Sciences, Ijanikin, Lagos
  74. Skyline University, Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
  75. Greenfield University, Kasarami-Kaduna, Kaduna State
  76. Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  77. Trinity University, Laloko, Ogun State
  78. Westland University, Iwo, Osun State
  79. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa-Ibom State
  80. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  81. Maranatha University, Lekki, Lagos State
  82. Ave-Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State
  83. AL-Istigama University, Sumaila, Kano State
  84. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State
  85. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State
  86. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State
  87. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State
  88. Nok University, Kachia, Kaduna State
  89. James Hope University, Lekki, Lagos state
  90. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
  91. Capital City University, Kano, Kano State
  92. Ahman Pategi University, Patigi, Kwara State
  93. University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State
  94. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State
  95. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State
  96. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
  97. Sports University, Idumuje, Ugboko, Delta State
  98. Baba-Ahmed University, Kano, Kano State
  99. Saisa University Of Medical Sciences and Technology, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  100. Nigerian British University, Asa, Abia State
  101. Peter University, Achina-Onneh, Anambra State
  102. Newgate University, Minna, Niger State
  103. European University of Nigeria, Abuja, FCT
  104. Northwest University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  105. Rayhaan University, Kebbi State
  106. Muhammad Kamalud-Deen University, Ilorin, Kwara State
  107. Sam Maris University, Supare, Ondo State
  108. Aletheia University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  109. Lux Mundi University, Umuahia, Abia State
  110. Maduka University, Ekwegbe, Enugu State
  111. Peaceland University, Enugu, Enugu State
  112. Amadeus University, Amizi, Abia State
  113. Vision University, Ikogbo, Ogun State
  114. Azman University, Kano, Kano State
  115. Huda University, Gusau, Zamfara State
  116. Franco British International University, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  117. Canadian University of Nigeria, Abuja, FCT
  118. Miva Open University, Abuja, FCT
  119. Gerar University of Medical Sciences, Imope-ljebu, Ogun State
  120. British Canadian University, Obudu, Cross River State
  121. Hensard University, Toru-Orua, Bayelsa State
  122. Phoenix University, Agwada, Nasarawa State
  123. Wigwe University, Isiokpo, Rivers State
  124. Hillside University of Science and Technology, Okemesi Ekiti, Ekiti State
  125. University on the Niger, Umunya, Anambra State
  126. Elrazi University of Medical Sciences, Kano Kano State
  127. Venite University, Iloro-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  128. Shanahan University, Onitsha, Anambra State
  129. The Duke Medical University, Calabar, Cross River State
  130. Mercy Medical University, Iwara, Iwo, Osun State
  131. Cosmopolitan University, Abuja, FCT
  132. Iconic Open University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  133. West Midland Open University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  134. Amaj University, Abuja, FCT
  135. Prime University, Abuja, FCT
  136. El-Amin University, Niger State
  137. College of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  138. Jewel University, Gombe, Gombe State
  139. Nigerian University of Technology and Management, Apapa, Lagos State
  140. Al-Muhibbah Open University, Abuja, FCT
  141. Al-Bayan University, Kogi state

Leave a Reply