Senate Confirms 5 Nominees For EFCC Board

Senate Probes SEC Over Huge Revenue Expenditure On Staff Salaries, Emoluments

The Senate on Tuesday confirmed five nominees for the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission’s (EFCC) board.


The nominees confirmed by the Senate are George Abang (secretary), Lukman Mohammed, Anumba Adaeze, Bola Adesina and Yahaya Mohammed.

READ ALSO: NNPC Imported 100% Of PMS Distributed In August – PPPRA

They were confirmed after the Chairman of the EFCC committee, Sulieman Kwari presented a report on Tuesday.

Kwari while presenting his report said all the nominees met the necessary requirements expected of them to hold public office.

About Author

Aina Adepeju is a Mass Communication graduate. Adepeju loves photography. She is a Member of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) and Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON). Adepeju can be reached via [email protected]

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.