Obanikoro, Others Appointed to Government Boards

President Goodluck Jonathan on Monday approved the appointments of the chairmen and members of boards of federal government parastatals. The president announced the constitution of the boards through a statement signed by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, including the Nigeria Boundary Commission (NBC), which has no chairman but members.

Amongst personalities that were made board chairmen include the current Nigeria Ambassador to Ghana, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro as the Chairman  Industrial Training Fund, Jos. The former National Secretary and Acting Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Kawu Baraje, heads the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC) management board.

Similarly,  Chief Sergent Awuse heads Governing Council of the Federal Polytechnic, Kaduna.
The former Minister under the General Sani Abacha’s regime, Chief Ebenezer Babatope heads the Governing Council of Yaba College of Technology, while Senator Emma Anosike was appointed chairman of the Governing Council, Federal College of Education, Abeokuta.

The list of the parastatals where appointments were also made included the Nigerian Shippers Council (NSC),  National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) and  Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), among others.


About Author

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.