Home Uncategorized FIFA Releases List Of 23 Candidates For 2014 Ballon d’Or Award

FIFA Releases List Of 23 Candidates For 2014 Ballon d’Or Award

The world football governing body, FIFA, revealed its list for the 2014 Ballon d’Or award.

The list was compiled by the FIFA Football Committee in collaboration with the French magazine, France Football. The list will be cut to a shortlist of three on Dec. 1 and the winner will be announced at a ceremony in Zurich on Jan 12, 2015.

The list has 17 players from Europe, five from South America and one from Africa (Yaya Toure).

The list of 23 contenders

Gareth Bale, Wales, Real Madrid
Karim Benzema, France, Real Madrid
Diego Costa, Spain, Chelsea
Thibaut Courtois, Belgium, Chelsea
Angel Di Maria, Argentina, Manchester United
Mario Gotze, Germany, Bayern Munich
Eden Hazard, Belgium, Chelsea
Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Sweden, Paris Saint-Germain
Andres Iniesta, Spain, Barcelona
Toni Kroos, Germany, Real Madrid
Philipp Lahm, Germany, Bayern Munich
Javier Mascherano, Argentina, Barcelona
Lionel Messi, Argentina, Barcelona
Thomas Muller, Germany, Bayern Munich
Manuel Neuer, Germany, Bayern Munich
Neymar, Brazil, Barcelona
Paul Pogba, France, Juventus
Sergio Ramos, Spain, Real Madrid
Arjen Robben, Netherlands, Bayern Munich
James Rodriguez, Colombia, Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo, Portugal, Real Madrid
Bastian Schweinsteiger, Germany, Bayern Munich
Yaya Toure, Ivory Coast, Manchester City



Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Exit mobile version