Ronaldo, Robben And Neuer Set To Battle For UEFA Award

The 10-man shortlist for Uefa’s Best Player in Europe has been reduced to three, with Ballon d’Or holder Cristiano Ronaldo set to battle it out with Bayern Munich duo Arjen Robben and Manuel Neuer for the prize

The trio were named as part of an initial 10-man shortlist announced in July, which included Angel Di Maria, Diego Costa, Luis Suarez, Lionel Messi, Philipp Lahm, James Rodriguez and Thomas Muller.

Current Ballon d’Or holder Ronaldo has now been voted into the final three, along with Bayern Munich’s star winger Robben and goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, who added the World Cup to his Bundesliga and DFB-Pokal successes last season, but Barcelona’s Argentine star could only finish fifth in the voting.

The winner will be announced on August 28 in Monaco during the group-stage draw for the Champions League.


Leave a Reply